The Taroko Teaser

All right, I’m intrigued.

A work event brought us English teachers down the East coast of Taiwan, the scenic route, through five hours of winding roads to end up in beautiful Hualien County. The coastal drive was littered with black sand beaches, fresh looking waves and beautiful cliff sides. A drive definitely more fit for a scooter than a big bus. Noted for the future.

We spent one morning at Taroko Gorge, which is absolutely beautiful. However, “one morning” is quite the stretch. We spent maybe 2 hours in Taroko Gorge, amongst the other tourists along the main path.

I even did the unspeakable… I … was in a tour group following a flag-wielding leader. Runs to wash my hands after typing that.

 This time around there wasn’t much adventure, just a trip I have deemed the Taroko Teaser. So, for now I will leave you with some pictures I took with my handy dandy GoPro, and the promise that I will be back to really explore and hopefully camp out in the gorgeous Taroko National Park.

Enjoy the crystal blue water, towering marble gorge faces and the trippy river rocks!

DCIM107GOPRO

DCIM107GOPRO

DCIM107GOPRO

DCIM107GOPRO

DCIM107GOPRO

DCIM107GOPRO

DCIM107GOPRO

DCIM107GOPRO

DCIM107GOPRO

DCIM107GOPRO

DCIM107GOPRO

DCIM107GOPRO

DCIM107GOPRO

Leave a Reply

